Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Plucked Up Chicken & Biscuits. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Meganklug about 1 month ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

Sooo delicious! Chicken was super crispy, and there was a perfect ratio of biscuit to gravy to chicken and toppings!

Estin about 2 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

Best Breakfast in Columbus!

Lang 2 months ago

THE CUT BAIT BURRITO

Cut bait burrito was delicious! I have been to many small cafes since being a travel nurse that works the night shift and I have to say that Plucked Up is one of a kind, and service is wonderful everytime I go. Thank you for good, soul food.

Fargolehe 3 months ago

THE SOPHIE (My First Granddaughter)

Best food I've ever eaten!

Guest 3 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

Had this exact dish in Jacksonville two weeks ago... But, by far the best I've ever had

Mckinnon2 4 months ago

THE CHELSEA

This sandwich was so good. The tastes meld perfectly. It worth a trip back from Wyoming just eat it again.

Teairgriggs 4 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

The chicken coop is amazing... One of the best breakfast dishes EVER!!!

Andreacenterbar 4 months ago

BISCUITS & GRAVY

I have a confession. I am truly addicted to the "biscuits and gravy" plate, y'all! It's so delicious! I don't usually eat much in one sitting but I always clean my plate when I order this! The helpings are very generous and the staff is fabulous. I can't rave enough about Plucked Up Chicken!

Angelskizz 5 months ago

BISCUIT BENEDICT

The most amazing food and service! Can't wait to go back end of March !!!

Paolanmcabrera 5 months ago

THE CHELSEA

This sandwich is by far one of the most satisfying breakfast meals I've ever had! Not to mention the biscuits themselves are incredible. I usually get this sandwich with home fries and an extra biscuit on the side. In addition they are always quick and hospitable here, no matter how busy it gets.

Samuelbludworth 6 months ago

BISCUITS & GRAVY

The savoriness of this dish (biscuits and gravy) was off the chain. The gravy soaked into the salty biscuits and I could have sat and ate it for hours.

Anna 6 months ago

FRENCH TOAST BISCUITS

This dish is amazing!! Love to have this every time we come! It's a great mix of sweet and salty when you add chicken!

Natalierrobinson13 6 months ago

2 *EGG BREAKFAST

My sister recommended this place for our family brunch and it was absolutely amazing!!! The food was delicious and even though my family was quite large the service was great! Our server Presley (probably spelled it wrong) was very sweet and got us everything we needed and recommended the Blackberry Jelly which we fell in love with. I will absolutely be coming back. You guys have gained my whole family as new customers!

Rachel 7 months ago

GRlLLED OR FRIED CHICKEN SALAD

Absolutely amazing! The salad was fresh and veggies were delicious! It was my first visit (recommendation of another spouse) she had a loaded biscuit I tried it, also to die for. I try to go at least once a week now. Love your restaurant !

Mrissac2000 7 months ago

PLUCKED UP

First time eating here I will definitely be back!! Amazing service, Plucked Up Chicken is where you go for Chicken n' Biscuits in Columbus!!

Tanhyawilson 7 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

The biscuit held together to my very last bite..yes,,I cleaned my plate..I was full halfway through but I couldn't resist..full of flavor...tasted fresh.. loaded with bacon, chicken and cheese someone told me so I will tell a friend to tell a friend to come get plucked up! 😋😋Best in town..friendly environment very welcoming to all..also share the biscuit Recipe please 😋😋

Shalane 8 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

Best chicken and biscuits we've ever had! We'll be back for sure.

Beautyoneofakind 8 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN & SWEET BISCUITS

It was so good I was hesitant at first with the bacon jam but it was so good the biscuits was so soft, the chicken was cooked just right and easy to pull apart and it was like a walk into heaven eating some delicious food can't wait to go back

Elizabeth 8 months ago

THE CHELSEA

I love the balance of sweet, savory and buttery biscuit goodness that you get in every bite of this sandwich!

Nobails706 9 months ago

PLUCKED UP

The coop is so GOOD! Has everything you could want

Msbrownab83 about 2 months ago

CHICKEN & GRITS

Delicious and savory! Great selection!

Daischop about 2 months ago

HOME FRIES

This restaurant is one of our favorite places to visit when we visit Columbus, which is usually several times a year. We bypass the hotel breakfast just to dash to Plucked Up. Their biscuits are awesome, the home fries are seasoned just right and they aren't skimpy with their portions. Just writing about the fries makes me hungry for a breakfast there now!

Zackaria 2 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

I Love plucked up, there amazing an I recommend them too everyone as my brunch go too. I order the chicken coop fried or grilled either way you can't go wrong I get mines without eggs an I get some syrup on the side it's the perfect go too they haven't ever let me down

Ivso 3 months ago

BISCUIT WITH ANY MEAT CHOICE

It's so good

Anisya99 3 months ago

CHICKEN & GRITS

This had to be the most mouth watering chicken I've ever had and the white cheddar cheese grits were to die for . I truly enjoyed my dining experience here the staff was quite lovely and very attentive . I can't wait to go back and bring my out of town relatives to taste some of this yummy food . 15/10 for me you guys rock !!!!

Anifan0618 4 months ago

THE SOPHIE (My First Granddaughter)

After reading the other review, i have tried this sandwich with chicken, as well as the ham it comes with. The chicken is my favorite. So good! The Chelsea was my favorite, but turning those amazing biscuits into French toast? They outdid themselves in a major way! You have to try this!

Andiecenterbar 4 months ago

BISCUITS & GRAVY

I have a confession. I'm addicted to the "Biscuits & Gravy" plate, y'all. It's so delicious! I don't usually eat much in one sitting but I always clean my plate when I have this. I can't rave enough about Plucked Up Chicken!

Kadenalexis456 4 months ago

BISCUITS & GRAVY

As we catch ourselves in the SOUTH, you can never , I mean never go wrong with BISCUITS AND GRAVY. As biscuits and gravy is my favorite dish .. this particular dish from Plucked Up has took me back in time a few years as my grandmother use to make it for me ( my literal favorite dish) the biscuits are nice soft buttery & the gravy ... WOOOOOOWEEEEEEE, I'll take gallons of it home , and reheat to eat with EVERYTHING ( if i could ) , very good servings and not bad pricing ! It's a literal all around win!!! You want good , home cooking , tasteful , fulfilling food This is it . Oh and the customer service ? Outstanding and welcoming . I will be going here more often and if you know what's good for ya , you'll visit here too. Home cooking is hard to nail but they hit it correctly . Go check them out.!

Alexandriadavis89 5 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

The Chicken Coop is by far my favorite dish! No other around can compare! ♥️

Alynnj42 5 months ago

THE CHELSEA

Plucked Up has such an inviting, homey atmosphere and the food is amazing. I instantly gravitated towards The Chelsea, with its pimento cheese and jalapeño jelly. I wanted to go home with a jar of each! From now on, whenever I'm in Columbus I need to visit and try something new each time.

Perry 6 months ago

CHICKEN POT PIE

I dont typically leave reviews but today was simply amazing. clean restrooms, sweet, southern hospitable service, & the food makes you jump for joy... This chicken pot pie has so many flavors that all merge together. The ingredients are so fresh and nothing was soupy... i almost turned my car around to get another biscuit. I could go on and on but I won't. If you get a chance to visit, please do. Additionally, the price should truly be increased. the quality of the food is exceptional.

Devrick09 6 months ago

THE CUT BAIT BURRITO

The first time I had this I was hooked! Now I get it every chance I get!

Arowegirl 6 months ago

BISCUIT WITH ANY MEAT CHOICE

Loved the county fried steak biscuit! Perfectly seasons & the gravy is sooo good! Will definitely be back!

Mssnancie 7 months ago

WHITE CHEDDAR GRITS

Oh Lord, I am in California and never tried them before delish...I need the recipe....please

Southern 7 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

It's awesome...enough said!

Ashley 7 months ago

THE CHICKEN COOP

Best breakfast dish! I live in Albany and every time I come to Columbus I have to get my fix.

Cortneypaws 8 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN & SWEET BISCUITS

phenomenal!! If you live close by.. on vacation.. or a food addict you must check this spot out! you will not be disappointed.

Dj 8 months ago

CHICKEN & GRITS

Very good and fresh I can't wait to go back with my wife

Nitasyaroland 8 months ago

HOME FRIES

Everything from the food to the customer service is AWESOME. My favorite breakfast spot in Columbus. Truly the Best of the Best. Try them out you will not be disappointed but warning you will become a regular.

Russwagers 9 months ago

CHICKEN POT PIE

Absolutely delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA